Announcing Our First Mini Meet-Up

Hello you beautiful bloggers. It has certainly been a hot minute since our last post recapping the events of BI13, and rightfully so. After all of the success of BI13, we needed some time to relax, reminisce, and basically recharge our bloggerific batteries before jumping in to the organization of BI14.

blogger interactive 2013

Triple this goodness in 2014!

One of the goals we set for future BI activities was to engage and involve more bloggers in more places. We want it to be easier (and cheaper!) for everyone to join in on the real life fun. We decided that the best way to do so was to reach out to bloggers in other regions to develop BI mini-meetups. This will be in addition to the main BI event (official details about the main event for 2014 are coming soon — hint — we already have a location nailed down). We think this will help open up more opportunities for involvement, and grow BI into something even more unstoppable.

Here is your chance to get involved as a BI Ambassador. If you are interested in hosting or helping to organize a mini meet up in your area, please contact us immediately. We are so pumped about this, and already have a few BI Ambassadors on board around the US that are helping us get the ball rolling. And speaking of mini meet ups, Becca has organized a mini meet up surprise right back in the city that it all began…

austin, tx

That’s right, Austin! Following are the details to join us for the Mini Meet Up at South by Southwest in Austin, TX:

When: the week of March11th-14th, 2014 any time until 6:00pm each day.

Where:
 Jellify Offices
708 South Lamar, Suite
Austin, TX 78704
(Jellifi is an event planning marketplace where Director Chesley Roberts has invited a group of our bloggers to use their offices as our official hangout spot during this weekend, free drinks and all)

Who: ALL bloggers. There is only one condition. Attendees must write a post SXSW post on his/her blog that gives mention to Jellifi as our mini meet up sponsor and host. They do for us, we do for them.

Why: Because it’s awesome, immediate, and includes chances for free passes to SXSW Interactive (check out the incredible SXSW schedule for the weekend of the 7th, and don’t forget that some sessions are free to attend)

To RSVP to the mini meet up and coordinate with other attendees, please visit the new Mini Meet Up tab on our menu bar and select Austin, TX – March 11th-14th.

37 thoughts on “Announcing Our First Mini Meet-Up

  1. I so wish I could join you again! I would also love the Portland meet-up, but it just isn’t going to happen this time. When are you planning a San Diego meet-up? I could probably spring that one. Or… Vegas. Because… VEGAS.

  2. Reblogged this on A Rich, Full Life In Spite of It and commented:
    If you are an Austin blogger, and have ever wanted to meet some of your fellow WP buddies, you should check out this post by Becca over at Blogger Interactive.
    There is a mini meet-up in the works during the week of SXSW (March 11th-14th to be precise).
    I’d love to see some of you there. I’ll make awkward small talk with you until you feel like the most extroverted person in the room!

  3. Oh I like the mini meet up idea. What fun! I hope to participate in something this year. I was super mad at myself for not going last year after reading about all the fun. I can’t wait to see what’s brewing for this year.

    • Good! Hope too see you at at least one! I’ll definitely be at the Austin mini event and of course the main event at the end of the year. So exciting! I can’t wait to see how many more bloggers we can bring together with the more accessible mini meet ups.

  4. GUESS WHAT BECCA! I know I’ve been MIA on the blog scene but I now live in Michigan again. Woooo are you still over there in Detroit. I’ll admit, I haven’t been keeping up with your antics. I’ll do that later today. But we should have a mini meetup over a few beers.

  5. Well done, ladies!
    You certainly aren’t resting on your laurels – or your perfect behinds. Keep up the good work bringing people together beyond their screens.

  6. atx is cray cray during sxsw, so i tend to escape during the festivals, though it can be fun! if we decide to join ’em rather than beat ’em, we will definitely join you! i don’t think i can pass up another meet up! 🙂

  7. Hey Becca,
    Sounds like the Austin mini is mostly planned but count me in, and if there is anything you need help with, let me know. I’ll spread the word about it to other Austin bloggers I know too.

  8. I miss that beard sooo much.

    I think I can probably do this mini-meet-up in Austin. And, I might be able to help with a mini meet up in the Dallas area some time. Not sure about time and such, but I’d be open to thinking about it.

    • Jon, yay! I’d love to have a friendly face there in addition to new faces. I also dig that you are interested in organizing something in Dallas. So far we have things brewing in NY, San Diego, Portland, Seattle, and hopefully Dallas if all works out. I’ll be e-mailing you with more information.

1,2,3 INTERACT!

